Lewis & Clark Conservation District

Local Common Sense Conservation

Board & Staff

Board of Supervisors

The Lewis & Clark Conservation District has an elected Board of Supervisors. In 1997, the District formally divided into seven supervisor areas with one Supervisor from each area.

Jeff Ryan
Chairman - Birdseye area

Jeff was appointed in 2014, and elected in 2018. 

Jeff's BIO

Ron Ingersoll
Vice Chair - Wolf Creek/Dearborn area

Ron was elected in 2012 to the Conservation District Board, beginning his term in January 2013. 

Jeanette Nordhal
Treasurer - Lincoln Area

Jeanette was appointed to the board in 2016 when her dad, Bob Bushnell, retired. She was elected in 2018.

Jeanette's BIO

Stephen Granzow
Supervisor - East Helena Valley

Stephen became an associate supervisor in 1991 and a supervisor of the East Helena area in 1998.

Stephen's BIO

Sarah Howe Cobb
Supervisor - Augusta area

Sarah was elected in 2014 and started her time on the Conservation District Board in January 2015.

Stan Frasier
Supervisor - South Helena Valley

Stan was elected to the Conservation District Board in 1996 and started his first term in January 1997.

Stan's BIO

John Baucus
Supervisor - Sieben/Craig area

John was appointed to the Conservation District Board in February 2020.

David Martin
Associate Supervisor

David joined as Associate Supervisor in 2016. 

David's BIO

Karl Christians
Associate Supervisor

Karl became an Associate Supervisor in the winter of 2018/19.

Karl's BIO

Chris Carparelli
Associate Supervisor

Chris joined the board as an Associate Supervisor in October 2020.

Chris' BIO



Chris Evans
Connor Mertz
Resource Technician